Blog

Mercury retrograde ↔️ πŸ”₯ πŸš€

Sources: 1. What is Mercury retrograde? Horoscope.com. Available at: horoscope.com/mercury-retrograde (Accessed: July 2021). 2. Crockett C. What is retrograde motion? EarthSky. Available at: earthsky.org/space/what-is-retrograde-motion (Last updated: February 2017; accessed July 2021). 3. What does it mean for Mercury to be in retrograde? NASA Goddard Space Flight Center, Starchild. Available at: starchild.gsfc.nasa.gov/docs/StarChild/questions/question46.html (Last updated: June 2002; accessed: July 2021). 4. Kubota T. No, Mercury retrograde will not mess up your life. LiveScience.

Our inaugural donation πŸ’° πŸš€

Our Society is committed to making an annual donation to someone doing real science with stars and planets (versus the pseudoscience of astrology). We’re pleased to report our inaugural donation has gone to the ANU Research School of Astronomy and Astrophysics Innovation Fund. It’s not enough to buy a new Hubble, but we hope this small contribution helps them do the cool things they do. And we’ll aim for more next year.

Cancer 2021 πŸ¦€ learning πŸš€

Sources: 1. McClure B and Byrd D. The Beehive: 1,000 Stars In Cancer. EarthSky. Available at: earthsky.org/clusters-nebulae-galaxies/praesepe-beehive-cluster (Last updated: March 2020; accessed: June 2021). 2. Cancer 2021 Yearly Horoscope. Astrology.com.au. Available at: astrology.com.au/horoscopes/yearly-horoscopes/cancer-yearly-horoscope (Accessed: June 2021). 3. The AstroTwins: 2021 Cancer Astrology Overview. Astrostyle. Available at: astrostyle.com/cancer-2021-horoscope (Accessed: June 2021). 4. What June’s Cancer Horoscope Predictions Mean for You. Allure. Available at: allure.com/story/cancer-horoscope-june-2021 (Last updated: May 2021; accessed June 2021).

Lunar eclipse πŸŒ“ 🍷 πŸ§€ πŸš€

Sources: 1. Carpineti A. This Is What Flat-Earthers Think Happens During A Lunar Eclipse. IFL Science. Available at: iflscience.com/space/this-is-what-flatearthers-think-happens-during-a-lunar-eclipse (Last updated: Jan 2019; accessed: May 2021). 2. Lunar Eclipse due to Shadow Object. Flat Earth Society. Available at: wiki.tfes.org/Lunar_Eclipse_due_to_Shadow_Object (Last updated: Apr 2020; accessed: May 2021). 3. Partridge J. Full Moon May 26, 2021 – Lunar Eclipse Immorality. Astrology King. Available at: astrologyking.com/full-moon-may-2021-lunar-eclipse (Last updated: May 2021; accessed: May 2021).

Gemini 2021 πŸ‘―β€β™‚οΈ success πŸš€

Sources: 1. Gemini Horoscope 2021. AstroSage. Available at: astrosage.com/2021/gemini-horoscope-2021.asp (Last updated: August 2020; accessed: May 2021). 2. Hitt D. What Was the Gemini Program? NASA. Available at: nasa.gov/audience/forstudents/5-8/features/nasa-knows/what-was-gemini-program-58.html (Last updated: August 2017; accessed: May 2021). 3. Granath B. Gemini Pioneered the Technology Driving Today’s Exploration. NASA. Available at: nasa.gov/content/gemini-pioneered-the-technology-driving-todays-exploration (Last updated: August 2017; accessed: May 2021). 4. The Gemini Program (1962 - 1966). NASA. Available at: nssdc.gsfc.nasa.gov/planetary/gemini.html (Last updated: December 2004; accessed: May 2021).

Moon water πŸŒ” cleansing πŸš€

Sources: 1. Mitchell A. How to Make Moon Water and Use It In Your Beauty Routine. Allure. Available at: allure.com/story/what-is-moon-water (Last updated: Apr 2021, accessed: Apr 2021). 2. Allure global total footprint. Conde Nast. Available at: condenast.com/brands/allure (Accessed: Apr 2021). 3. Allure (magazine). Available at: en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Allure_(magazine) (Last updated: Apr 2021, accessed: Apr 2021). 4. Earth’s Moon. NASA Science: Solar System Exploration. Available at: solarsystem.nasa.gov/moons/earths-moon/overview (Last updated: Feb 2021, accessed: Apr 2021).

Taurus 2021 πŸ‚ health risks πŸš€

Sources: 1. Astrology Online. Taurus. Available at: astrology-online.com/taurus.htm (Accessed: Apr 2021). 2. Collins Petersen C. How to Find the Taurus Constellation. ThoughtCo. Available at: thoughtco.com/taurus-constellation-4177764 (Last updated: Nov 2019, accessed: Apr 2021). 3. Zimmerman KA. Taurus Constellation: Facts About the Bull. Space.com. Available at: space.com/17101-taurus-constellation.html (Last updated: Nov 2018, accessed: Apr 2021). 4. Mewhinney M. Pioneer 10 spacecraft sends last signal. NASA. Available at: nasa.gov/centers/ames/news/releases/2003/03_25HQ.html (Last updated: Feb 2003, accessed: Apr 2021).

Aries 2021 🐏 love and fashion πŸš€

Sources: 1. Boland Y. Stars Special: Your 2021 Horoscopes Are Here! Marie Claire. Available at: marieclaire.com.au/2021-horoscope (Accessed: Apr 2021). 2. Roberts LC et al. Know the Star, Know the Planet. III. Discovery of Late-Type Companions to Two Exoplanet Host Stars. AJ 2015;149(4):118. 3. Clavin W. Astronomers Identify a Quadruple Star System, 30 Ari. SciTechDaily. Available at: scitechdaily.com/astronomers-identify-quadruple-star-system-30-ari (Last updated: Mar 2015, accessed: Apr 2021). 4. Zimmerman KA. Aries Constellation: Facts About the Ram.